New Interview with Kate Russell…

Hi friends,

Here is the start of my interview with Kate Russell, Ten Penner and co-author of great short stories for children in Fan-tas-tic-al Tales including; ‘Zelda the Witch’, ‘Black Cats, Bullies & Boils’ and ‘The Princess and the Tramp’. See her link http://www.facebook.com/katharinerrussell

Interview with Kate Russell © January 2011 

Q 1         When did you start writing?

I’ve always loved reading, but I really started writing at around 18.  I was studying at TAFE (Secretarial Studies I got an Honours Certificate!) and learning to type.  I found typing liberating as I’ve always hated my handwriting.  Sometimes I have trouble reading it myself!  And I can type pretty fast too much faster than I can write!

Q 2         What were your first writing efforts?

My friend, Isa, and I were at TAFE together.  We wrote these pretty terrible romantic short stories, starring us and heroes who looked suspiciously like Tom Selleck in Magnum P.I.!  We managed to include just about every cliché known to man.  I’ve still got the stories and they are pretty funny to look back on.

..See the whole Interview in that tab. Hope you enjoy the experience!

2 thoughts on “New Interview with Kate Russell…

Leave a Reply

