Interview with Cath Crowley author of six YA books…

Check out my Interview with Cath Crowley ©April 2011, the full interview is on the Interview tab. Cath is the author of six young adults books so far, her webpage is http://cathcrowley.com.au

Thank you for being my guest interview on my blog.  It was a delight for me to meet you at Somerset Literary Festival and to share your passion for writing.

Q 1 When did you start writing?

I studied Professional Writing and Editing at RMIT in 2001, when I was about twenty-nine. I loved the subjects Literary Non-fiction and Writing for Young Adults. I was able to have some of the articles and short stories that I wrote in class published – in newspapers and magazines. While I was writing smaller pieces I finished my novel and in 2003, Pan Macmillan published The Life and Times of Gracie Faltrain. I think the journey after publication was harder for me than the journey post publication. After I was published I had to work hard to get better – I’m still working hard at this. And it took me a while to find my style. I think I’m getting close to that in Graffiti Moon. That book has sold overseas, as has A Little Wanting Song (Chasing Charlie Duskin).

About jillswrites

I am a writer of SciFi Books 'Dual Visions' and it's follow up 'Vashla's world'. I also write book reviews, short stories, some for children that are available in a collection called Fan-tas-tic-al Tales. I am a member of Gold Coast Writers Assoc, Gold Coast Library blog, enjoy blogging to showcase my work. A happy Grandmother to two beautiful girls, wife of the ever tolerant Clive, mother of Simon, we all work full time and lead busy lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

