Interview with D C Green now posted…

As part of the DC Green Grat Siege Blog Blitz Tour! I welcome D C Green with Plotting and Planning as the theme.  

Q1      When did you start writing?

DC: That’s a four-part answer! I started writing home-made mini-comics when I was six years old. My first fiction story was published in Tracks magazine when I was in Year 12. My first non-fiction article was also published in Tracks. It was the first of my post-degree surfing sojourns through Indonesia. And I began writing children’s novels around seven years ago.

Q2      What were your first writing efforts?

DC: My first min-comic was called Casey the Cop. Casey was a furball with arms and legs who wore a police cap. The crimes he hated most were mouthing off and criminals doing poos in public. I hope my writing has become *slightly* more mature since then!

See the rest of the interview on the Interviews 2012 Tab 

About jillswrites

I am a writer of SciFi Books 'Dual Visions' and it's follow up 'Vashla's world'. I also write book reviews, articles and short stories. Several of my short stories appear in a collaborative book for children called Fan-tas-tic-al Tales written in conjunction with my fellow members of The Ten Penners, this was a follow-up book to 'Shock, Horror, Gasp'. Fan-tas-tic-al Tales was released in 2009, now available in hard copy and on Amazon. We are currently in the completing our next adventure based anthology called 'Mystery, Mayhem & Magic' scheduled for release later in 2017. As a member of BookCoasters the Gold Coast Library blog, complementing my own blog, I enjoy blog being able to showcase my work. My book reviews appear in PIO (Pass It On) and e-Writeabout. I'm a happy Grandmother to two beautiful girls, wife of the ever tolerant Clive, mother of our son Simon. I work part time and lead a busy life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Interview with D C Green now posted…

  1. dcgreen says:

    Hey Jill!

    Congratulations! You’ve done a fantastical job with your leg of my blog tour!

    Very best wishes

    DC

  2. jillswrites says:

    I’ve enjoyed it and I hope the blog tour goes wonderfully well for you.

Leave a Reply

