Blog tour Interview with Karen Tyrrell about Me & Her …

Today my guest for her Blog Tour is Karen Tyrrell, with some more insights into her writing – Me & Her Memoir of Madness 

Q1. What writing groups do you belong to?

I’m the coordinator of Logan City Writers collective with over 120 members. I lead the Logan Crime/ Genre writers group and I’m a member of Sisters in Crime Brisbane, Vision Writers and an online children’s writer group.

Q2.. You instigated the Logan Writers Festival at one time. Did that help you with marketing your own book?

Indirectly through the contacts I made. I learned how to organize events, speak to large groups, interact with the media and most importantly build friendships via social networking.

Q3. Do you have a regular writing schedule?

YES! After my morning brisk walk, I scribble down ideas in a free-flow consciousness sort of way. Then I begin typing where I left off on yesterday’s story.

Q4. Do you have a special place you find it best to write in?

I love to type up my stories in my downstairs office. But I’ll write anywhere, even on planes, trains and at bus-stops. I write seven days a week.

Q5. What is your next project?

I’m working on a sequel to ME & HER, a companion book which I’ll share strategies for recovery and two bonus, never released chapters from ME & HER. The title will be either ME & HER: a Guide to Recovery or ME & HIM: a Guide to Recovery. What do you think?

I think that would be fantastic! I’ve really enjoyed being a guest host and hope readers of my blog will also enjoy the rest of your blog tour. Thank you so much Karen for the opportunity. Jill

and don’t forget…

ANNOUNCING … ME & HER eBook

ME & HER: a Memoir of Madness launches this week on Amazon Kindle as an eBook. To find out more about Karen Tyrrell and where to purchase ME & HER, please check out her website.

Please go to http://www.karentyrrell.com and click on BUY BOOK to purchase an eBook!

eBOOK GIVEAWAYS!

Please comment here or ask a question to be in the draw for a FREE eBook.

Two copies to be won!

 

About jillswrites

I am a writer of SciFi Books 'Dual Visions' and it's follow up 'Vashla's world'. I also write book reviews, articles and short stories. Several of my short stories appear in a collaborative book for children called Fan-tas-tic-al Tales written in conjunction with my fellow members of The Ten Penners, this was a follow-up book to 'Shock, Horror, Gasp'. Fan-tas-tic-al Tales was released in 2009, now available in hard copy and on Amazon. We are currently in the completing our next adventure based anthology called 'Mystery, Mayhem & Magic' scheduled for release later in 2017. As a member of BookCoasters the Gold Coast Library blog, complementing my own blog, I enjoy blog being able to showcase my work. My book reviews appear in PIO (Pass It On) and e-Writeabout. I'm a happy Grandmother to two beautiful girls, wife of the ever tolerant Clive, mother of our son Simon. I work part time and lead a busy life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Blog tour Interview with Karen Tyrrell about Me & Her …

  1. karenwrites19 says:

    Thanks so much Jill for hosting my guest Blog on the WHO, WHAT & HOW of my writing. Inviting you readers to leave a comment, to be in the DRAW for a FREE copy of ME & HER. I’ll be here to answer your qestions too.
    … Karen 🙂

  2. karenwrites19 says:

    Hi Jill, Thanks for hosting my guest blog today.
    I”m here *LIVE* to answer yoyr readers quesions about WHO HOW WHY WHERE I write
    Look forward to yiour questions and comments … Karen :0

  3. Lynne Lumsden Green says:

    The lesson every writer should take from Karen is that hard work and talent will win out in the end.

  4. karenwrites19 says:

    Thanks very much Lynne with your very kind comment.
    I DO agree with the hard work component and a HUGE amount of determination.
    I wanted/ needed to see ME & HER published first , leading all my other books … Karen 🙂

  5. jillswrites says:

    I’ll be happy to read and review any other books you have published.

  6. karenwrites19 says:

    Thanks Jill for your awe
    some support, Reviewing ME & HER and this interview today 🙂

  7. Ani Peters says:

    Hi Karen, Well I am loving the blog tour and I congratulate you on it. I am learning alot of different and valuable things to do with your own recovery strategies and how you became proactive in your writing which has become a wonderful part of you now. I was pleased to hear that you are writing a sequel to “Me and Her” and of course, look forward to reading it. I am currently reading available chapters on Amazon and I love your writing style very much. Your drive and motivation to tell your story has inspired me in so many ways. Cheers
    Ani

  8. jillswrites says:

    Hi Ani,
    Yes, this book is a true inspiration. I found her determination to write this story wonderfully moving, her journey remarkable, her
    strength to develop a wellness plan so she can keep on track with her recovery even more amazing. She writes in an easy to read style. I wish Karen every success in the future.
    Jill

  9. karenwrites19 says:

    Thanks Ani,
    for following my Blog Tour for the last week.
    I hope the Recovery and writing strategies help you in your job as counselor … Karen 🙂

  10. Ani Peters says:

    Thanks so much Karen. I am in my last year of studying to be a social worker/counsellor and what I have learnt from you and the blog tour will definitely help and support me in my role professionally, especially if I am working with someone with Bipolar, anxiety etc. But, also on a personal level, for you are inspiring me in my writing too and creative writing is my passion and destressor and I hold the dream too of being published one day. WIshing you continued success now and in the future.
    Ani

  11. karenwrites19 says:

    🙂

  12. jillswrites says:

    Thanks Karen for a great blog tour and to those who responded, much appreciated.

  13. johnlmalone says:

    it’s a good blog, Jill: entertaining and informative. I can see you’ce put solid work into this

  14. jillswrites says:

    Thanks John, I really enjoy this blog and it gives me opportunities to share writing experiences with other writers. I’ve met some good writing friends through fb and have met some from my local area in person, it’s lovely. I hope you will subscribe for regular updates. Jill

  15. Hi Jill and Karen, Great interview. Nice to hear about all those extra things Karen does in life …I don’t know how she does it!

  16. jillswrites says:

    Hi Marion, Thanks for the praise. We all have busy lives like you do, we all fit so much into life. It’s a buzz to get different perspectives on one persons outlook and book. The blog tours are well worth the effort. I hope all my followers agree. Jill

Leave a Reply

