Writers, do we need qualifications?…

Bio pictureRecently a friend of mine from Gold Coast Writers began a course at University. A mature aged student with life skills and few academic qualifications. I really admire her for doing this as it’s something I’ve always longed to do.

I have completed an on line course with The Writing School and achieved a Certificate in Comprehensive Writing in 2008. This was enjoyable and I felt I did gain some expertise however, it fell short of my hopes as I didn’t feel stretched.

Somerset Literary Festival 2013 tickets are now on sale. I’ve always loved going to this event whenever I can get time off work. That is my problem this year. In looking over the programme Nick Earls will be there for an adults session on Blogging and Author platforms. Like a dry sponge I really want to go and soak up the information relayed by such a prolific author. http://www.somerset.qld.edu.au/celebration/programme/

I’ll keep you posted if I can get to the Festival this year.

Leave a Reply

