ABC OPEN – 500 words short story…

catch up pics 310I’ve added the ABC OPEN Short Story ‘Dad time’ to the Short Story tab.

Planning on entering stories on that site regularly.

It begins …

The work wasn’t really mine, it was my dad’s. I was about eight and I guess you could say it was the first job I did. Dad worked full time, at a clay pipe factory, only streets from our house. I’m the middle sister of five daughters. I would get up early with dad while the rest of the household slept and very quietly ate breakfast with him. We didn’t talk much, dad was always reading. I was the clean freak nerd of the family, complete with odd looking spectacles and funny bumpy knees and legs best described as ‘footballers’.

Check it out…

Leave a Reply

