George Ivanoff interview YA’s author

October 2014

Today I am delighted to introduce George Ivanoff who modestly describes himself as an author and stay-at-home dad residing in Melbourne, Australia. I’ve recently read his Gamers’ Quest series and as a great fan of YA’s and Scifi loved the books and the involved plot. This is an insightful interview with this techno whiz actor, author whom I admire greatly. For more about George check out his website. http://georgeivanoff.com.au/about-george/

George Ivanoff bio picQ1      When did you start writing?

I first developed an interest in writing during early high school. Our English class spent a whole term doing creative writing… and I discovered that I liked making stuff up.

Q2      How many books have you had published to date?

86 books so far. But don’t get over excited — that’s not 86 novels. 🙂 I do a lot of writing for the education market, which includes school readers and short non-fic books aimed at primary school kids.

FOR THE REST OF THE INTERVIEW GO TO THE INTERVIEWS 2014 TAB

https://authorjillsmith.wordpress.com/interviews-2014/

About jillswrites

I am a writer of SciFi Books 'Dual Visions' and it's follow up 'Vashla's world'. I also write book reviews, articles and short stories. Several of my short stories appear in a collaborative book for children called Fan-tas-tic-al Tales written in conjunction with my fellow members of The Ten Penners, this was a follow-up book to 'Shock, Horror, Gasp'. Fan-tas-tic-al Tales was released in 2009, now available in hard copy and on Amazon. We are currently in the completing our next adventure based anthology called 'Mystery, Mayhem & Magic' scheduled for release later in 2017. As a member of BookCoasters the Gold Coast Library blog, complementing my own blog, I enjoy blog being able to showcase my work. My book reviews appear in PIO (Pass It On) and e-Writeabout. I'm a happy Grandmother to two beautiful girls, wife of the ever tolerant Clive, mother of our son Simon. I work part time and lead a busy life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

