Kate Russell is doing NaNoWriMo…

NaNoWriMo – Day 10

Well, I’m finally back after a few days of work and family dramas.  Hopefully I can get back on track now!  2,091 words tonight, bringing my total to 10,711.  If I average 1,800 to 2,000 words a night, I should still be okay.  Still very doable!

It is a bit of a struggle though.  I’m just not feeling the story as much as I’d like!  I think it’s a bit too serious or something – I don’t think I do serious as well as I do funny.  Maybe that’s why I’m struggling so much – trying to go against what my heart really wants to write.  Perhaps I’ll shake it up a bit tomorrow and throw in some clowns or something!

kate-bio-picWhich reminds me of that old joke:

Two cannibals were eating a clown, and one cannibal turns to the other and says:  “Does this taste funny to you?”

Sorry about that.  #amwriting #NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

tonysbologna : Honest. Satirical. Observations.

Honest. Satirical. Observations.

i've read this

Looking for something good to read?

Cafe Book Bean

Talk Books. Drink Coffee.

Maxxesbooktopia

A place where books and imaginations spring into life

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Nomadic Adventurer

“My passion for travel, backpacking, writing, and photography starts here.”

NicholasConley.com

Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

MovieBabble

The Casual Way to Discuss Movies

wake up and smell the humans

The website of Sean Crawley

ShayDbooks

Books are just one of the many beautiful forms of art. Here we recognize Art In all forms

Angela Christina Archer

Author, Blogger, Wife, Mother, Homesteader ~ addicted to coffee and writing

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

THE ODD SCHOOL

Get Better At The Art Of Living

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

Thoughts9367

We inspire, help and encourage people to become successful by changing their mindset because we all need that little push to success.

