Kate is doing NaNoWriMo and it’s down to the wire

Yes, I’m still here!  I’ve lost about half the month (careless of me, I know) due to life stuff happening, but I’m back with a vengeance.  I can still do it – or at least have a red hot go!  10,771 words today – bringing my total to 27,417.  I basically scrapped my original idea and am going with a new one – another Kylie Cooper (teenage witch) mystery (this will be her third).  As soon as I slipped back into her skin, I knew the words would come.

So, I’m planning on putting in another marathon effort tomorrow (or rather today, after I’ve had some sleep), and hopefully I can still make it.

Because failure is not an option.

#amwriting #NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

Douglas William Thurstan Smith

An Australian Fantasy/ Fiction Writer

Nomadic Adventurer

“My passion for writing, travel and photography starts here.”

NicholasConley.com

Writings, Readings and Coffee Addictions

MovieBabble

The Casual Way to Discuss Movies

Altea Addison is Writing

And she is working on her first novel...

wake up and smell the humans

The website of Sean Crawley

ShayDbooks

Books are just one of the many beautiful forms of art. Here we recognize Art In all forms

Angela Christina Archer

Author, Blogger, Wife, Mother, Homesteader ~ addicted to coffee and writing

The Seeds 4 Life

Seeds of Inspiration, Wisdom, and Positivity

The Odd School

Learn What You Don't Learn At School

Writings By Ender

The Writer's Adventure

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

Thoughts9367

We inspire, help and encourage people to become successful by changing their mindset because we all need that little push to success.

jenacidebybibliophile

Book Reviewer and Blogger

The Book Review Directory

Over 150 Book Reviewer Bloggers Listed

Mighty Thor JRS

Fantasy/Sword and Sorcery/Vikings/Norse Mythology/Star Wars/Comics/Graphic Novels. Book News & Reviews

